NAVES Corporate Finance
In 2009 NAVES was founded as an independent partnership with the vision to advise national and international clients on all corporate finance related matters, incl. financing, restructuring, transactions (M&A) related to the maritime industry. In 2017 the business of Sietz & Partners Ltd., London (founded in 1992) was integrated into NAVES.
In addition to an excellent network, our customers particularly benefit from an interdisciplinary team of experts experienced in the fields of banking and finance, law or the respective industry who have many years of working experience in leading functions. The NAVES group currently employs approximately 20 people in the maritime advisory business.
Service Portfolio
M&A / Corporate Transactions and Mergers
  1. Advice on the purchase of companies
  2. Advice on the sale of companies incl. identification of the right investors
  3. Advice on mergers and joint venture business creation
Asset Brokerage / Transaction support for individual assets
  1. Structured disposal transactions and Brokerage for commercial vessels
  2. Structured disposal transactions and Brokerage for real estate
  3. Management of complex sales processes
Restructuring Advisory
Support of companies requiring restructuring throughout all phases of the restructuring:
  1. Analysis of the ability and chances of success of the restructuring
  2. Development of restructuring concepts
  3. Negotiating of the restructuring concepts
  4. Accompanying the implementation of the restructuring concepts
  5. Expert opinion / independent business review
Debt and Equity Financing incl. IPO advisory
Assistance in identifying suitable financing partners on domestic and international levels and the implementation of capital measures (debt and equity financing):
  1. Refinancing of existing capital
  2. Acquisition and growth financing
  3. Project financing
  4. IPO advisory
Interim Management and Pre-insolvency Management
Support and execution of measures in the following areas:
  1. Accounting & Controlling
  2. Reporting
  3. Risk management
  4. Investor Relationship
  5. Assumption of managing director function
  6. Assumption of managing director function in acute danger of insolvency and possibly application for insolvency
Financial Asset Management
  1. Loan Servicing
  2. Structuring and management of temporary acquisition companies
  3. Establishment of asset owning companies and controlling of the property/ship managers
Track Record
  1. Capital and Charter hire restructuring > USD 6.5 billion
  2. Transaction volume > USD 1.5 billion
  3. Assets under management > USD 500 million
Management NAVES Group
Mark Kuchenbecker
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-78
mark.kuchenbecker@naves-finance.com
 
Axel Siepmann
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-74
axel.siepmann@naves-finance.com
 
 
Management London
Richard Jansen
Phone +44 (0) 741 069 89 49
richard.jansen@naves-finance.com
 
 
Team
Thomas Bindseil
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-42
thomas.bindseil@naves-finance.com
 
Dr. Thomas Bister-Füsser
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-88
thomas.bister-fuesser@naves-finance.com
 
Florian Gericke
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-75
florian.gericke@naves-finance.com
 
Sebastian Kewitsch
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-81
sebastian.kewitsch@naves-finance.com
 
David Kinter
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-85
david.kinter@naves-finance.com
 
Florian Meyenburg-Kurzer
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-76
florian.meyenburg-kurzer@naves-finance.com
 
Jan-Torben Riech
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-82
jan-torben.riech@naves-finance.com
 
Cord Rollinger
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-84
cord.rollinger@naves-finance.com
 
Dmitriy Shin
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-72
dmitriy.shin@naves-finance.com
 
Hannes Wunder
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-73
hannes.wunder@naves-finance.com
 
NAVES Corporate Finance GmbH
Domstraße 17
20095 Hamburg
Phone +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-70
Fax +49 (0) 40/ 357 177 78-77
E-Mail: info@naves-finance.com
Internet: www.naves-finance.com